Four Course Italian Treat   1 comment

After a late night Friday party last month, I was feeling quite pepped up to treat some of my friends to a sumptuous 4 course wholly Italian meal (more so as it had been a long time since I had prepared some original Italian creations). So next day, Saturday morning, I sat down thinking about what to make which would appear beautiful and come out as delectable combinations.

I was sure to include the ‘Crispy Tomato Bruschetta’ which I had developed over the traditional recipes some time ago as a soul satisfying comfort food! I was not in a mood to completely experiment the main course and decided to prepare my best ‘Penne with Tomato Basil Sauce’ which I tweaked in midcourse with some fancy additions 🙂

An Italian drink to pair with Pasta can be no better than chilled Sangria and that was my first choice which I developed into ‘Mango & Grape Juice Sangria’ made with the full bodied fruity Cabernet Shiraz Wine. Dessert was a conundrum as I had no means to bake and thus I settled on an experimented piece ‘Almond Biscotti & Hot Coffee Ice Cream’ (I had read somewhere that Almond Biscotti taste great with Vanilla) which came out quite nice!

Thus we spent a lazy afternoon in an air conditioned room enjoying Italian Cuisine, reminiscing IIM-A days and jibing over times to come which made the day memorable 🙂

Posted June 18, 2012 by Rahul in Meals & Experiences

Tagged with ,

One response to “Four Course Italian Treat

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. enjoying with college friends is most satisfying and relaxing. It adds to the pleasure if u cook yourself. good work beta….

    Like

Leave a Reply

