Three Course Continental Treat for Microsoft Colleagues   3 comments

A treat to my office colleagues was pending for a long time, so last month I finally got myself to prepare some elaborate 3 course meal on a lovely Sunday afternoon for Lunch and invited them over. One of the much asked item was the appetizer preparation ‘Cheesy Funghi-e-Pomodoro’ which I had invented and was published in BBC Good Food India Magazine (May’2012).

Spending time in the morning on choosing the main course to accompany the Italian appetizer was a fun exercise. I did not want to make it a wholly Italian fare and decided to pair up with another continental item ‘Hungarian Veg Goulash’, which I had experimented with some time before, and served with crusty garlic breads.

I finished the menu with ‘Sprited Mango & Strawberry Iced Tea’, an interesting drink to begin the conversation, which I had been making for me as a fruity ice tea at times when I feel particularly peppy. Overall it was a fun afternoon with jokes and jibes and some delicious food after which I was introduced to an awesome TV Series (Coupling) which I got addicted to 🙂

Posted June 17, 2012 by Rahul in Meals & Experiences

Tagged with , ,

3 responses to “Three Course Continental Treat for Microsoft Colleagues

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. such treats are loved and appreciated by all…keep it up

    Like

  2. This one incidence really prompts me to b ur guest 😉 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

